May 26, 2019
Home FRCN Structure

FRCN Structure

The Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, FRCN, Africa’s largest radio network with six zonal stations in: Markurdi (North Central), Kaduna (North West), Maiduguri (North East), Enugu (South East), Yenogoa (South South), Ibadan (South West) operating on short and medium wave bands and two operations centres, as well as over 32 FM stations across the country, was established by Decree No. 8 of 1978 with sole rights to shortwave or powerful medium wave broadcasting for effective and simultaneous reception in the country.

Ibadan Zonal Station is one of the six zonal Station Operating under Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria,FRCN with Six FM Stations across South West zone namely: Premier 93.5 FM, Amuludun 99.1 FM, Paramount 94.5 FM, Positive 102.5 FM, Gold 95.5 FM, Progress 105.5 FM, Choice 95.9 FM.