OYO SWAN Elects New Leaders

A set of new executives that will be steering the affairs of the Sports Writers Association Of Nigeria,SWAN, Oyo State Council has been elected.`

The election process was observed by representatives of National body of SWAN, and executives of NUJ, Oyo State.

The new officers are Mr. Olaolu Fawole, the Chairman, Femi Forawe, Secretary Olusegun Adesoji, Assistant Secretary and Olubukola Ibikunle Financial Secretary.

Earlier, the National President, SWAN, Honor Sirawu represented by Vice President SWAN Southwest ZONE, Mr. Boye Ajayi noted that the new executives were truly elected and would be recognized by the national body of SWAN and NUJ.

Mr Ajayi tasked the new executives to be alive to their responsibilities and ensure the organization enjoyed a facelift.

In a remark, Chairman, NUJ, Oyo State Council, Mr. Adewumi Faniran who acknowledged that Oyo SWAN had faced a number of challenges in the past few years enjoined the new administration to as a matter of urgency embark on re conciliatory move to reposition the organization.

Mr. Faniran charged the new administration to run an open door policy and ensure they achieved more than their predecessors.

In an acceptance speech, Chairman of Oyo SWAN, Mr. Olaolu Fawole while appreciating the organizations support so far, pledged to be law abiding and gave assurance that his administration would reposition SWAN in Oyo State.

Mr. Fawole noted that his administration would ensure professionalism and as well accommodate all members.

In a congratulatory message to the occasion through Deputy Director News, Elder Adenrele Ajisefin, Zonal Director FRCN, Ibadan Zonal Station, Alhaji Muhammed Bello implored the executive led by a staffer of FRCN, Mr. Olaolu Fawole to be of good conduct and strive to ensure they achieved greater feats.

Vice President, NUJ, B Zone, Mr. Cosmos Oni Secretary, NUJ, Oyo State Council, Mr. Bola Ogunlayi and other members of the SWAN took part in the event.

Adedayo Adelowo

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *