APC Sweeps Osun Assembly Poll

The All Progressive Congress has won twenty two out of the twenty six seats of Osun State House of Assembly.

Addressing journalists at INEC office in Osogbo, the state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr  Olusegun Agbaje said Peoples Democratic Party won three seats which include Obokun, Ede North and South while Oriade State Constituency was declared inconclusive.

Mr Agbaje noted that Oriade State Constituency was declared inconclusive due to disruption of electoral process  at five polling unit at the constituency .

The Resident Electoral Commissioner said despite the incident that happened in Oriade State Constituency, the commission had succeeded in conducting a free, fair and transparent election in the state.

Mr Agbaje,  however, enjoined the lawmaker elect to use their positions for the good of the citizenry.

In a reaction, the director of Publicity and Strategy of APC in Osun State, Mr Kunle Oyatomi described the party victory as a well deserved one, saying the Victory would further spur the party for socio economic development of the state

Mr Oyatomi, who lauded the people of the state for reposing confidence in the party, assured them that APC would not disappoint them.

Wasiu Ajadosu

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *