Fayemi Swears in New Commissioners

Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi has assigned portfolios to the newly sworn-in fourteen commissioners in the state.

According to Governor Fayemi, Professor Adio Folayan is the commissioner for Local Government, Mr. Muyiwa Olumilua is for Information, Mr. Bamidele Faparusi is for Infrastructure and Mr. Sola Adebayo is Commissioner for Works.

Others are, Dr. Mojisola Yaha-Kolade is for Health, Mrs. Moji Fafure is for Women Affairs, Mr. Emmanuel Daramola is for Education, Mr. Folorunso Olabode is for Agriculture while Mr. Gbenga Agbeyo is for Environment.

The remaining Commissioners are, Mr. Olusoga David for Investment, Mr. Micheal Awopetu for Youth and Sports, Mr Femi Ajayi for Budget and Economic Planning, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu for Special Duties and Mr Febisola Adewale for Lands and Housing.

Mr. Wole Fapounda and Mr. Dapo Kolawole had earlier been appointed and sworn in as commissioners for Attorney General and Finance.

Governor Fayemi who sworn in the new commissioners told them to see their appointment as a call to meritorious service.

The new commissioner for Health, Dr. Mojisola Yaha-Kolade who responded on behalf of others pledged their readiness to work for the advancement of good governance to better the lots of the people.

Tope Bamidele‎


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *