Governor Amosun Swears In 21 Permanent Secretaries

Twenty one Permanent have been sworn-in into Ogun state civil service with a call on them to be diligent in the discharge of their duties.

Governor Ibikunle Amosun presided over the ceremony at the Executive Chamber, governor’s Office, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta.

Governor Ibikunle Amosun who described the civil servants as the engine room of government said the present administration had laid solid foundation that would help in repositioning the public and civil service in Ogun state

Governor Amosun said the appointment of some of the permanent secretaries to the state civil service was a reward of their hardwork and commitment to duties

The governor advised the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries to contribute their quota to the development of the state.

Governor Amosun who noted that the desire of any individual was to attain the pinnacle in any endeavour reminded the newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries not to be discouraged with challenges they encounter in future.

Some of the new Permanent Secretaries including Mr Olusegun Olaleye, Mrs Yetunde Oresanya, Mr Abiodun Awere promised to come up with innovations that would take the state to an enviable status.

Others who spoke with Radio Nigeria expressed joy on their appointment and appreciated the governor for giving them the opportunity to serve.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *