Re-run Elections: Voting Holds in 11 States

Re-run elections were conducted today in 11 states across the country.

Voting for the rerun and supplementary elections was conducted in Gamawa and Zaki federal Constituencies of Bauchi State.

Some of the electorates who cast their votes expressed satisfaction with the conduct of the exercise at Unguwar Waziri A of Gololo ward in Gamawa Local Government Area.

They said accreditation of voters and voting process commenced at about 8 o’clock in the morning with 723 registered voters.

Our Correspondent Adamu Gabi, who monitored the election, reports that there was no issue of card reader failure at the unit as a large number of voters turned out to cast their votes.

According to our Correspondent, the situation was the same in Zaki Constituency where supplementary election held in four polling units.


Voters casting their votes at Minjibir State Constituency (Kano), as at 8.30 this morning


Voters gathered at Agwara State Constituency, Niger State to cast their votes as at 8 am this morning.

Voters queuing up to cast their votes Agwara area of Niger State.

Voting in Progress in Agwara area of the state

Voting in progress


The people of Okigwe, Isiala Mbano and Onuimo Federal Constituency of Imo State also went to the polls to elect a representative in the National Assembly after an Appeal Court sitting in Owerri ordered a rerun of the election that brought Mr. Obinna Onwubuariri to a second term in office.

Supplementary elections took place in some wards at Orlu Local Government Area for Orlu/Orsu/ and Oru East Federal Constituency and Njaba State Constituency.

The exercise was as peaceful in most of the polling units visited, with accreditation and voting commencing as early as 8.30 am in some of the voting centres.

Polling activities at Okigwe in Imo State.


Re-run elections in Sokoto State

National Commissioner supervising Sokoto, Kebbi & Zamfara States, Amina Zakari, Mainiyo PU, Sokoto North LGA (L) at Kofar Atiku Registration Area. Elections held in 2 Federal and 2 State constituencies in Sokoto State.

Radio Nigeria Abuja

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *