Ogun Rerun: APC Candidate Wins Poll

Candidate of All Progressives Congress APC, Mr. Korede Kolapo Osunsanya has won the supplementary re-run election for Ijebu Ode/Odogbolu/ Ijebu North East Federal Constituency of Ogun State.

According to the results made available by the Independent National electoral Commission INEC in Ogun State, out of the twenty candidates, Mr. Osunsanya of APC emerged winner with the highest votes of 25,595 while the runners-up, Mr. Taiwo Shote of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP, scored 21,911.

The Returning Officer in the election, Professor Charlse Onwuka of the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta, (FUNAAB) said the election was fair and violence free electiion.

The supplementary rerun election was held yesterday in one polling unit of Ijebu Ode, one polling unit of Odogbolu and eleven polling units of Ijebu North East Local Government areas.

Wale Oluokun

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *