Osun NUJ Elects New Executives

The Osun Council of Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ elected new executives to run the affairs of the union for the next three years.

Mr. Kehinde Ayantunji of Osun Defender emerged the new Chairman as he polled 186 votes to defeat his opponent, Mr. Dele Ajayi who polled 62 votes.

Also the post of Vice Chairman was won by Mr. Wasiu Ajadosu of Gold F.M who polled 136 votes to defeat his co-contestant Mrs. Toyin Adeoye of Osun State Ministry of Information, who gathered 110 votes.

Bukola Elufadeju from Local Government Information is now the Secretary of the Council as he polled 130 votes to defeat Mr. Adeyemi Aboderin and Mr. Lateef Agboola who scored 80 and 38 votes respectively.

In his acceptance speech, the new Chairman, Mr. Kehinde Ayantunji promised to lift the union to an enviable height but craved the support and co-operation of members for successful tenure.

Mr. Abdulrasaq Alege of Federal Ministry of Information is the Auditor of the Council, while Mr. Ademola Lawal from State Ministry of Information is the Treasurer, both emerged unopposed.

Meanwhile, the post of Financial Secretary and Assistant Secretary are to be filled at a later date through a bye-election.

Gold FM

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *