Delta CJ Constitutes LG Elections Petitions Tribunal

The Chief Judge of Delta State, Justice Marshal Umukoro, has constituted the Local Government Election Tribunals, to determine petitions that may arise from the forthcoming council polls in the state slated for the 6th of March.

This was contained in a statement from the office of the Chief Judge, saying the action was in accordance with Sections 129 and 130, of 2017 Delta State Independent Elections Commission Law, which provides for the setting up of the tribunals before the elections.

According to the announcement, Chief Magistrates Callistus Moeteke and Vee Okonta would chair the panels in Delta Central, while Ena Odjugo and Oghenetega Omonemu would magistrate Delta North panels.

The others are Chief Magistrates Uche Ofulue and Gloria Ogho for Delta South panels.

The statement added that the chairman and members of the panels would be sworn in later this month.

Oghenero Eghweree

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *