OSHA Confirms Oyetola’s Nominees for Council Appointments

The Osun State House of Assembly has confirmed nominees of Governor Gboyega Oyetola for appointment as Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Members of the Caretaker Management Committee of 30 Local Government Areas, 32 Local Council Development Areas and 7Area Councils.

The House earlier screened the Secretary nominee for Obokun East Local Council Development Area

The Speaker, Mr. Timothy Owoeye in his remark, advised the Caretaker Management to work together to develop the state.

However, the Minority Leader, Mr. Kofoworola Babajide from People’s Democratic Party, said his party was not in support of Caretaker Management in the Local Government and LCDAs, noting that the people of Osun State have been denied the right to vote for the candidates of their choice.

Responding, the Speaker Mr. Timothy Owoeye who explained that nobody denied the electorates to vote for their choice candidates, said they were circumstances that surround not conducting Local Government elections in the State.

The Speaker has therefore advised the Governor to go ahead with the swearing-in of the confirmed nominees.

Funmi Adekoya

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *