OYSHA Completes Screening of 14 Commissioner Nominees

Fourteen commissioners that will form the cabinet of Governor Seyi Makinde have been cleared by the Oyo state House of Assembly lawmakers.

At the screening on the floor of the house, four out of the fourteen commissioners who were former members of the state House of Assembly, Barrister Adeniyi Farinto, Mrs. Funmilayo Orisadeyi, Mr. Jacob Ojekunle and Mr Kehinde Ayoola took their bows in accordance to sections 106, 192 subsection 4 of the 1999 Constitution.

Other nominees cleared were Dr Abiodun Bello, Prof Oyelowo Oyewo, Prof Kehinde Shangodoyin, Barr Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr Seun Ashamu, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr Akinola Ojo.

Speaking on his plans for the development of Oyo state when inaugurated, Chief Bayo Lawal who was a three time commissioner and DG Seyi Makinde campaign Organization 2019 said irrespective of portfolio given to him, he is ready to share his experiences with other ministries.

Mr. Seun Ashamu identified the need for critical assessment of the condition of the shooting stars football club with a view to revamp the club.

The house also cleared three nominees for the state Universal Basic Education Board, Mr. Nureni Adeniran as Chairman, Mr. Akeem Oladeji and Mr. Dayo Ogungbenro as full time members.

Reacting, speaker, Mr. Adebo Ogundoyin congratulated the commissioner designates and urged them to endeavour to make Oyo state great.

The screening exercise was in pursuant to section 192 (2) of the 1999 constitution of the Federal republic of Nigeria, as amended.

Kehinde Mosope

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *