Ogun Government to Implement New Minimum Wage

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun says the process of implementing payment of Minimum wage and outstanding 2015 to 2020 leave bonus deductions has reached an advanced stage.

Governor Abiodun stated this at the swearing-in ceremony of 6 new Permanent Secretaries, Principals General and Head Teachers General at Executive Chamber, Oke-mosan Abeokuta.

Governor Abiodun also promised to pay workers outstanding entitlements and clear the promotion backlogs for 2018, 2019 and 2020, noting that the state government would continue to reward industrious officers.

While urging the newly sworn-in appointees to see their appointment as a call to service, Governor Abiodun advised them to use their vast experience towards adding value to government’s policies and programmes.

The newly sworn-in permanent secretaries are Dr. Lateef Yusuf,  for the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure, Mr. Kehinde Onasanya, Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs and Mrs. Olusola Osasona, for the Ministry of Transport. 

Others are Mr. Johnson Odeyemi, Permanent Secretary, Teaching Service Commission, Mr. Moses Adebayo, Bureau of Protocols and Ceremonial Services as well as Mr. Dahunsi Ogunleye, Bureau of Service Matters.

Bolanle Adesida.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *