Ogun Police Nabs 9 Land Grabbers, Begins Manhunt For Others

Operatives of the Ogun State Police Command have arrested nine members of a notorious land grabbing syndicate for unleashing violence on people of Agbogun Village in Ewekoro local government area of Ogun State.

The suspects, Gbenga Odeniyi, Owolabi Shobayo, Michael Ramoni, Idowu Dauda, Femi Fadahunsi, Rasmus Hammed, Ade Lukman, Yakubu Akinwande and Sikiru Balogun were arrested after the Baale of the village had reported the case Obada Oko Divisional Headquarters that the suspects invaded the village and violently attacking the people, extorting money from those working on their sites.

The Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, in the state, Mr Abimbola Oyeyemi in a statement in Abeokuta said, the DPO Obada Oko Division, Mr Benard Ediagbonya mobilized his patrol team to the scene where they met the suspects attacking one Mrs Oniyide Folashade and one Mrs Agbogun who were developing their sites. 

Mr Oyeyemi explained that, the hoodlums fled the scene upon sighting the police, but they were chased and nine of them were apprehended.

Meanwhile, the Commissioner of Police, Mr Edward Ajogun has ordered a massive manhunt for the rest of the hoodlums. 

Mr Ajogun advised land grabbers to stay clear of the state pointing out that the as the command would not tolerate any form of violence on the good people of the state from anyone or group no matter how highly placed such persons might be.

Olusegun Folarin

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *