Oyo ADC Chieftains Defect to PDP

Members of the African Democratic Congress, ADC, who are political appointees in the Seyi Makinde-led government have defected to the People’s Democratic Party.

The official declaration was made known at a press conference in Ibadan,

The three Commissioners, who defected are Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun, Commissioner For Agriculture, Adeniyi  Adebisi and  Seun Asamu, Commissioner for Energy.

Addressing journalists on behalf of others, the Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun explained that after much consultation with relevant stakeholders, the appointees decided to move to PDP to support the re-election bid of Governor Seyi Makinde in view of his laudable achievement.

According to Dr Olatunbosun, others who pitched tents with PDP under ADC included special advisers to the Governor, elected vice-chairmen at local governments, elected councillors and supervisory councillors in the present government in the state.

He stressed that the party structure of the party of ADC in the state remained, adding that there would be a public declaration to announce the next line of action.

You would be recalled that members of ADC in the state were one of the five political parties which had a coalition agreement with the state PDP ahead of the 2019 governorship election.

Iyabo Adebisi


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.