Ogun Assembly Confirms Commissioner-Nominees

Ogun State House of  Assembly has confirmed the appointment of Governor Dapo Abiodun’s five Commissioner-nominees.

They are Mrs Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, Mr. Taiwo Oludotun, Mr Hamzat Ganiyu, Mr. Ola Oresanya and Mr. Abayomi Hunye. 

Others cleared for appointment into statutory commissions are Mr. Adeleye Joseph Ademola for Teaching Service Commission; Mr Onadeko Onamusi for House of Assembly Service Commission; Princess Adesola Ayoola Elegbeji and Mr Akinpelu Aina Nurudeen for Judicial Service Commission.

The Assembly approval was sequel to the adoption of the report of the Committee of the Whole House Chaired by Speaker  Mr Oluomo as presented by his Deputy, Mr Akeem Balogun, while the Majority Leader Yusuf Sheriff moved the motion for its adoption and was seconded by Mr  Kemi Oduwole.

The confirmation of the nominees was thereafter done through a motion moved by the Majority Leader, seconded by Abdul Bashir Oladunjoye and supported by the whole House through a voice vote. 

The Assembly had earlier screened the nominees during a session of the Committee of the whole House chaired by Mr Olakunle Oluomo.

Oluwatoyin Adegoke 

Subscribe to ourTelegram channel


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *