By Olusegun Folarin

Ogun State Police Command has arrested ten members of a dreaded Eiye Confraternity who have been allegedly terrorizing Sagamu and its environs in recent times.

The suspects, Adekoya Adesina, Ayinde Olumide, Adebayo Jamiu, Ajayi Temitope, Taiwo Olatunji, Oladapo Ayeye, Johnson Adeyemi, Tunde Banjo, Gbenga Morufu and Tunde Adenuga were arrested after men of Anti-Cultists section received information that a group of cultists were converging at different locations in Odogbolu to unleash terror in Sagamu in continuation of the supremacy battle going on among the various cult groups in the town and its environs.

The Ogun State Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Mr Abimbola Oyeyemi confirmed the arrest of the suspects in a statement in Abeokuta.

Mr Oyeyemi pointed out that the hoodlums attacked policemen with dangerous weapons but they were subdued after which ten out of them were apprehended.

He explained that the 2nd-in-command of the Anti-Cultists unit, Morakinyo Adejumo was seriously injured during the operation, and he is currently responding to treatment at a healthcare facility.

The command’s spokesperson listed items recovered from the suspects to include eight live cartridges and large quantity of substances suspected to be Indian Hemp.

Meanwhile, the Commissioner of Police in Ogun State, Mr. Olanrewaju Oladimeji, has ordered a massive manhunt for the remaining members of the group.

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *