President Bola Tinubu has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

This was contained in a statement by the Director, Information, Office of the Secretary-General to the Federation, Willie Bassey, on Monday.

The newly appointed Officers are: Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, National Security Adviser, Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, Chief of Defence Staff, Maj. T. A Lagbaja, Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff, AVM H.B Abubakar Chief of Air Staff, DIG Kayode Egbetokun Acting Inspector-General of Police, Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence

President Tinubu has also approved the following appointments: Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander, Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja, Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State, Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger, Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Net/Olaolu Fawole


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *