By Iyabo Adebisi

Oyo State Government has made the clarification on the status of commissions, boards, and agencies, saying all except the statutory ones stand dissolved.

The government, in a circular dated 15th of June, 2023, and signed by Honourable Segun Ogunwuyi, Chief of Staff to the State Governor, exempted the board of the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission and other six from dissolution.

The circular reads: “With reference to the circular letter of 23rd May 2023 ( Ref.No TIA/4) on the above subject, I write to provide further clarification on the Statutory Commissions exempted from the directive.

“All Ministries, Departments, Agencies, Commissions, Boards, and Parastatals are affected by the directive except the following:

1) Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission,

2)Oyo State Judicial Service Commission,

3) Oyo State Civil Service Commission,

4) Local Government Service Commission,

5) House of Assembly Commission,

6)Oyo State Teaching Service Commission and
7) Oyo State Audit Commission.”

The statement enjoined Ministries, Departments, and Agencies to ensure strict adherence to the provision of the circular.

Oyo State government had, on 23rd of May 2023, issued a memo dissolving commissions, boards, and parastatals in the state with the exception of statutory ones.

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *