President Bola Tinubu has approved the immediate dissolution of the Governing Boards of all Federal Government Parastatals, Agencies, Institutions, and Government-Owned Companies.

The dissolution does not, however, affect Boards, Commissions, and Councils listed in the Third Schedule, Part 1, Section 153 (i) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.

In a statement by the Director, Information for the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Willie Bassey, directed those affected to refer matters requiring the attention of their Boards to the President, through the Permanent Secretaries of their respective supervisory Ministries and Offices pending the constitution of a new board.

The Permanent Secretaries were in turn directed to route such correspondences to the President through the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

All Ministries, Departments, and Agencies are to ensure compliance with the provision of the directive which took effect from Friday 16th June 2023.

The statement, therefore, directed the Permanent Secretaries to inform the Chief Executive Officers of the affected Agencies under the supervision of their respective Ministries/Offices for immediate compliance.  

Earlier, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and the Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

FRCN Abuja / Titilayo Kupoliyi

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *