By Mosope Kehinde

Oyo State House of Assembly has directed commissioner nominees presented by Oyo State governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde to submit fifty copies of their credentials to the clerk on or before 5 O’clock in the afternoon Friday, 23rd June 2023.

Speaker of the house, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin gave the directive during Thursday’s plenary after reading a letter from the executive requesting for the screening of seven commissioner nominees.

Mr Ogundoyin who said the commissioner nominees are expected to submit evidence of their submitted Code of Conduct Bureau form explained that they are to appear before the house next week Tuesday, 27th June, 2023.

Names of the commissioner nominees read on the floor of the house included Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr. Akinola Ojo, Prof Musibau Babatunde, Professor Daud Sangodoyin, Mrs Toyin Balogun, Mr. Seun Ashamu and Alhaja Fausat Joke Sanni

Meanwhile, the house after adopting the report of an ADHOC committee, reinstated the vice chairman, Iseyin Local government, Mr Raheem Ajibola who was alleged of misappropriation.

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *