Ekiti State House of Assembly has summoned the eight remaining suspended Council Chairmen in the State for an interface with its joint Committee on Public Petitions and Public Accounts on Friday.

 In a statement by the House Leader of Government Business, Chief Gboyega Aribisogan said that the interface was aimed at discussing petitions written by the affected Council Chairmen to the Assembly on their suspension from office and other matters connected therewith. 

The affected Council Chairmen are Oye, Ise/Orun, Ekiti East, Ikere, Efon, Ido/Osi, Emure and Ilejemeje Local Governments.

According to Chief Aribisogan, the interface would take place at the Assembly Complex in Ado Ekiti commencing by 10.00am.

He advised all affected Council Chairmen to attend the parley punctually.

The Sixteen Council Chairmen were suspended in December last year out of which the Assembly reinstated eight last month.

The eight reinstated council chairmen are from Ijero, Moba, Gbonyin, Ado, Irepodun/ Ifelodun, Ikole, Ekiti Southwest and Ekiti West.

Kayode Babatuyi


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *