Gov Makinde Swears in Three Additional Commissioners

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has sworn in additional three commissioners with the fourteen already inaugurated for the Oyo State Executive Council. 

They are professor Raphael Afonja,Alhaja Fausat Sanni and Mr Seun Fakorede.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Executive Council Chambers of the Governor’s office,Ibadan.

Speaking at the swearing in ceremony, Governor Makinde urged the newly sworn-in  commissioners to be committed and key into the plans for the development of the state.

On the controversy surrounding the appointment of some commissioners, Governor Makinde said they were chosen for the overall development of the state than political consideration alone.

He urged politicians to shun destructive politics with a view to moving the state forward.

Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun later disclosed the portfolio for the new commissioners to include, Commissioner for Works and Transport, Professor Raphael Afonja, Commissioner for Women Affairs, Alhaja Fausat Sanni and Commissioner for Youths and Sport, Mr Seun Fakorede.

Iyabo Adebisi

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *