OSHA Confirms Oyetola’s Nominees for OSIEC

The Osun State House of Assembly, OSHA, has confirmed all the screened nominees of Osun State Independent Electoral Commission, OSIEC sent to the Assembly for confirmation.

The nominees were confirmed during the plenary after a motion moved by the Majority Leader of the House, Mr Maroof Olanrewaju and seconded by member representing Atakumosa East/West, Mr Festus Komolafe.

The Speaker, Mr. Timothy Owoeye, in his remarks described the nominees as intelligent and capable of carrying out their duties in the commission based on their good record of previous performance.

He said the confirmation was in accordance with section 198 of Constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.

While advising the confirmed members of OSIEC to conduct free, fair, acceptable and credible elections in the state, the Speaker urged the Governor Gboyega Oyetola to go ahead with the swearing-in of the OSIEC members.

The confirmed OSIEC members are Mr. Segun Oladitan as Chairman, others are, Mrs. Abosede Omibeku, Alhaja Muibat Babalola, Mr. Oladosu Gidigbi, Mr. Rufus Oyeniran, Mr.Olayinka Ajiboye and Mr.Wahaab Adewoyin.

Funmi Adekoya

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *