Anyiam-Osigwe To Lead AMP For The Next 4 Years

Madam Peace Anyiam-Osigwe has been voted National President of the Association of Movie Producers of Nigeria AMP, at an election held in Asaba, Delta State.

Anyiam-Osigwe polled 167 votes to defeat her opponent, Mr Michael Parish who polled 3 votes. 

In other results, Queen Blessing Ebigieson emerged victorious for the post of Vice President polling 165 votes to defeat Miss Rose Okwoli who polled four votes.

Mrs Anyiam-Osigwe, succeeds the immediate past president, Mr Ralph Nwadike, who had successfully completed his two term of four years.

Delta State Governor Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, who declared the occasion open, lauded the association for sustaining the movie and entertainment industry with little or no support from the government.

The governor who was represented by the Delta State Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Mr Lawrence Ejiofor, noted the state government was building a film village to provide a permanent a home for the industry, stressing the project will be completed in February 2021.

Meanwhile, the immediate past president of the association, Mr. Ralph Nwadike, called for support from all members to enable the new executives deliver on its agenda.

In a speech, the newly elected President of the Association of Movie Producers of Nigeria, Mrs Anyiam-Osigwe, appreciated the association for electing her and pledged to deepen the achievements attained in the movie and entertainment industry.

Other elected executives are the General Secretary, Mr Baba Agba; and Mr Anthony Chukwuma who won the post of Financial Secretary.

The others are Mr Nzeh Frankwyt as Publicity Secretary, and Mr Vitus Nnebu as Provost.

Oghenero Eghweree

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *