Abiodun Sends Names of Commissioner Nominees, Aides for Approval

Ogun State House of Assembly, OGHA, has been notified of Governor Dapo Abiodun’s plans to nominate former President, Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Mr Waheed Odusile and the Vice Chancellor, Tai Solarin University of Education, Professor Abayomi Arigbabu as commissioners designate for Ministry of Information and Strategy and, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology respectively.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor Mr Kunle Somorin, indicates that the names of the two nominees have been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening.

The statement also announced the appointment of Fola Onifade as General Manager for the State Signage and Advertising Agency and Mr Sesan Asenuga, General Manager Parks and Garages Development Board, while Tolu Bankole was named Senior Special Assistant to the Governor and Mr Ifekayode Akinbode would serve as a Consultant on media.

The commissioner nominee for the Ministry of Information and Strategy, Mr Odusile served as President of the Federation of African Journalists and also has considerable experience in broadcast and print journalism.

The Commissioner nominee for the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Professor Arigbabu is a Mathematician and involved in Mathematics, Science and Technology Education and preparation programmes in Nigeria in the last two and a half decades.

Bolanle Adesida

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *