Updated: Ogun Lawmakers Defect to APC

All the three lawmakers elected under the African Democratic Congress, ADC, Mr. Jemili Akingbade, Mr.  Adegoke Adeyanju and Mr. Wahab Haruna have defected to the ruling All Progressive Congress  APC during the plenary today.

Reading their separate letters of defection, the Speaker, Mr. Olakunle Oluomo stated that the lawmakers cited internal crisis, as reasons behind their decisions to join the league of progressive to further contribute their quota to the development of the State.

It would be recalled that Seven Members of Allied Peoples Movement, APM recently defected to APC.

With the defection, the State House of Assembly now consists of 25 members of the ruling party with only a member from the opposition party the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Toyin Adegoke

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *