PDP Sweeps All Local Government Chairmanship Seats In Delta state

Delta State Independent Electoral Commission, DSIEC, has declared the People’s Democratic Party winner of all 25 Chairmanship positions in the recent March 6 Council Elections in the state.

The Chairman of DSIEC Mr. Mike Ogbodu, made the announcement during the official declaration of results for the Chairmanship and Councillorship elections conducted during the weekend.

Mr. Ogbodu noted that the elections were contested in twenty four out of twenty five local government areas of the state, except for Ethiope West local government area, where the PDP candidate Nelson Owoso was returned unopposed.

He added that the election was successful with minimal incidents of violence throughout the process.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *