Oyo Assembly Confirms Commissioner Nominees

Oyo state house of assembly has screened and subsequently confirmed the appointments of ten commissioner nominees.

The new commissioners included five returned former commissioners, and five new appointees.

They are Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun, Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr Abdulraman Abdulrahim, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi and Mr Seun Fakorede.

Others are Mr Abiodun Oni, Professor Musibau Babatunde, Mr Segun Olayiwola, Dr Bode Oladipo and Alhaji Kafilat Olayiwola.

Their confirmation followed a request by the Oyo State governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde in a letter forwarded to the house.

While answering questions from the lawmakers, former commissioner for information, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun and his sports counterpart, Mr Seun Fakorede pledged their commitments to sustaining the pace of development in their ministries.

Speaker, Oyo state house of Assembly, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin charged the commissioners to raise the bar of good governance and make remarkable impact through dedication and honesty.

Mosope Kehinde

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *