Osun Assembly Facilitates New APC National Working Committee

Osun State House of Assembly has rejoiced with newly appointed All Progressive Congress, APC, Chairman, Senator Adamu Abdullhai, Secretary, Otunba Iyiola Omisore and other members of the National Working Committee during the just concluded Saturday National Convention in Abuja.

The Speaker, Mr Timothy Owoeye made the remark during the plenary at House of Assembly Osogbo.

Mr Owoeye appreciated all the members for their perseverance so far while congratulating the new executives of the ruling party, APC for the success recorded during the National Convention.

In another development, the House of Assembly also dissolved into the Committee of the Whole for further consideration of Osun State Environmental Protection Bill, 2022.

The lawmakers debated thoroughly on the mentioned bill while corrections and amendments were made to Clauses 7, 8, 9 and 10 respectively.

Meanwhile, Osun State House of Assembly has congratulated the National leader of All Progressive Congress APC Asiwaju Bola Hammed Tinubu on his 70th birthday celebration.

Earlier, the Speaker, Mr Owoeye has directed the House of Assembly Committee on Judiciary and Public Petitions to visit Egbejoda Zone C in Woru Egbedore South Constituency of the state issue and submit the report on Thursday next week respectively.

Mojisola Oladele


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.