RATTAWU Ogun Chapter gets New Chairman

Mr Rotimi Idowu of Radio Nigeria, Paramount FM Abeokuta, has emerged the new Chairman of Radio and Television Theatre Art Workers Union, RATTAWU, Ogun State Chapter.

Mr Idowu won the keenly contested election by twenty-six votes to defeat his rival Mr Adewole Bamgbose of Ogun State Television, OGTV who polled twenty-four votes.

The Returning officer who is also the National Vice President of Rattawu, Comrade Sule Danladi-Umar while describing the election as transparent, charged the new executives not to betray the confidence reposed in them by members, and work harder to move the union to greater heights.

In his acceptance speech, the new RATTAWU Chairman, Ogun State chapter, Comrade Rotimi Idowu who was elated, promised to run an all-inclusive administration towards promoting the interest of members, and ensuring the development of the Union.

Comrade Idowu thanked every member of RATTAWU, and the Management of Radio Nigeria for the support, and gave the assurance to make them proud.

All other officials were elected unopposed at the delegate congress held at the RATTAWU secretariat, Quarry Road Abeokuta.

The executives of RATTAWU Ogun Chapter

They are: Comrades Taiwo Arinoluwa as Vice Chairman, Oludotun Ishola, Secretary, Kolawole Osho- Assistant Secretary, Oderinde Gbenga, Treasurer, Adeola Adeyanju also of Paramount FM as Financial Secretary, Adeniyi Gbemisola, Auditor and Oludotun Idowu as Public Relations Officer.

Olajumoke Idowu


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.