Excos Emerge to Pilot FRCN Ibadan RATTAWU

Feyisola Aremu has been returned for second term as the chairman of Radio, Television Theatre and Arts Workers Union, RATTAWU, FRCN, Ibadan Chapter.

Olalekan Shodimu was also returned as the Secretary of the union.

The election which took place at the Studio One Broadcasting House, Radio Nigeria Ibadan also witnessed Habeeb Adedapo emerging the Vice Chairman.

Other positions won unopposed were Treasurer, Damilola Ogunsina; Financial Secretary, Rotimi Oladunjoye and Assistant Secretary, Mustapha Olawale.

Babatunde Adebola Immam also emerged Public Relations Officer after defeating Olarenwaju Muideen, while Stanley Ede-Ohiroalso also defeated Adeyemi Ifeoluwa to emerged as Auditor.

Earlier in an address of welcome, the Zonal Director Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, Mrs Bolatito Joseph said elective position was a call to duty, and that discipline was pivotal in succeeding.

She also charged the entire RATTAWU membership to be disciplined and conscientious in discharge of their duties in the corporation

On his part, National President, RATTAWU Comrade Rabiru Sanni, represented by National Treasurer Alhaji Adewale Akande enjoined all the Union members to remain committed to its progress.

Alhaji Adewale appreciated the union members for their cooperation towards the successful conduct of the election.

Funmilola Obagbayegun


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *