Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has sworn in five newly appointed Permanent Secretaries and a Special Adviser, with a call on them to bring in innovative and workable ideas to move the state public service forward.

Governor Abiodun while speaking at the ceremony held at the Executive Chamber, Oke-Mosan Abeokuta, said their appointments require a new mindset and high dedication. 

The governor charged the appointees to act as unifiers by bringing various departments together in line with his administration’s agenda. 

He emphasized that the progress of public service depended on the quality of its leadership and added that his administration was committed to the welfare of the public servants.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Mr Shakirudeen Ayinde Mr Towolabi Adesina, Mr Hameed Morakinyo, Dr Elemide Olayinka and Mr Augustus Adesoji, while the new Special Adviser is Mrs Ayotunde Lawal.

Bolanle Adesida

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *