By Modupe Sobukonla/Wale Oluokun

Results from ten Local Governments out of the 20 Local Governments have been received by The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC Ogun State. 

The Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) of the state, Niyi Ijalaye, stated this at the INEC collation centre in Magbon, Abeokuta.

He added that the Vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan, Professor Kayode Adebowale, is the collation officer for the state.

Mr Ijalaye listed the local government areas whose results have arrived at the state collation centre including Remo North, Ikenne, Egbado South and Ewekoro.

Others are Abeokuta North, Ijebu North, Ijebu North East, Imeko Afon, Odeda and Egbado North local government areas.

However, the results of Abeokuta North was stepped down for reconciliation due to errors in the presentation by the collation officers.

The collation is currently in recess 

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group 


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *