By Mojisola Oladele

Prince Adewale Egbedun emerges as the New Speaker of Osun State House of Assembly.

Osun State House of Assembly member representing Odo Otin , Prince Adewale Egbedun has emerged unopposed as the Speaker of the 8th Assembly.

Also, Member representing Ife – North State Constituency, Mr Abidemi Oyewusi was nominated and emerged unopposed as the Deputy Speaker of the 8th Osun Assembly. 

Member Representing, Irewole/Isokan, Mr Abiola Ibrahim and member representing Atakumosa East and West,Mr. Ebenezer Areoye moved the motion to nominate Mr. Egbedun as Speaker. 

The Clerk of the House, Mr. Simeon Amusan administers the oath of office for the Speaker-Elect and Deputy Speaker- Elect. 

Details later.

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *