By Mosope  Kehinde

Mr Adebo Ogundoyin, representing Ibarapa East State constituency has emerged as the New Speaker of Oyo State House of Assembly for the second time.

Mr Ogundoyin, son of a re-known businessman in the state, Late Adeseun Ogundoyin emerged unopposed as the Speaker shortly after the inauguration of10th Oyo State House Of Assembly.

Meanwhile, Member representing Ona Ara State Constituency, Mr Abiodun Fadeyi was nominated and emerged unopposed as the Deputy Speaker of the 10th Oyo Assembly. 

Clerk of the House, Mrs Yetunde Awe administered the oath of office on the Speaker and Deputy Speaker after reading the proclamation order by Governor Seyi Makinde.

Reacting, Speaker of the house, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin promised to uphold the principles of legislative duties and ensure unity of the house.

Our Correspondent reports that, twenty eight Lawmakers from the ruling People’s Democratic Party, PDP and four assembly members from the All Progressives Congress, APC were inaugurated into the 10th assembly.

The inauguration ceremony was witnessed by Deputy Governor, Bayo Lawal, Chief Judge of Oyo state, Chief of Staff to the governor, traditional rulers, political appointees PDP stalwarts among others

With the inauguration, it was the first time in Oyo State that a lawmaker will be elected as Speaker for consecutive Assemblies without any interruption.

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *