By Abiodun Akinluwa/Olumide Abudu

Ondo State former Deputy Governor, Mr Agboola Ajayi has won the governorship election primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP held at International Event Centre, the Dome ahead of the November 16th Guber poll. 

Mr Agboola Ajayi polled two hundred and sixty four votes to defeat other six aspirants. 

Announcing the results, the Chairman of the PDP Primary Election Committee and the Deputy Governor of Bayelsa State, Mr Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo said Mr Agboola Ajayi polled the highest number of lawful votes cast.

Mr Ewhrudjakpo noted that six hundred and twenty one delegates were accredited and voted as well while six delegates were absent. 

Out of the total votes cast, two votes were voided.

The Committee Chairman commended the conduct of the delegates and the aspirants in the election processes. 

Other aspirants votes recorded are as follows, former Member of the House of Representatives, Mr Kolade Akinjo polled one hundred and fifty seven, Chief Sola Ebiseni polled ninety nine votes, Deolu Akinwumi polled sixty four votes, Chief Bamidele Akingboye scores twenty four votes, John Ola Mafo polled nine votes and Deacon Bosun polled two votes.

Responding to his emergence, Mr Agboola Ajayi commended the transparent process of the primary election and promised to work with other aspirants to ensure victory for the PDP in the November 16th Governorship Election. 

The primary election was witnessed by the Ondo State INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mrs Oluwatoyin Babalola, Accredited observers and security agencies. 

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels and also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *