Oyo Lawmakers Confirm Members of Local Government Commission

The Oyo State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed nominations for the positions of chairman, full time and part time members of the State’s Local government commission.

The confirmed nominees which includes Dr. Remi Ayodele as the chairman, Oyesina Oyedeji and Oke Taiwo as full-time members while John Abisoye Adisa-Oke and Nike Arewa were confirmed as part time members of the commission.

The list was earlier announced last week Tuesday by the Speaker, Mr.  Adebo Ogundoyin when reading a letter from the governor announcing the composition of the five-man committee.

In his contribution, the lawmaker representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju State Constituency, Mr. Bamidele Adeola noted that the success of the State administration rely on the effectiveness and delivery of the local governments.

He charged them to discharge their responsibilities with all commitment, experience and patriotism in accordance to the trust bestowed as responsible citizens of the State.

Mosope Kehinde

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *