Ogun Assembly Receives Names of Commissioner Nominees

Ogun State House of Assembly has acknowledged the receipt of Governor Dapo Abiodun’s commissioner nominees for screening and confirmation.

The Speaker, Mr. Olakunle Oluomo, read Abiodun’s letter containing the names of the nominees during plenary in Abeokuta.

Radio Nigeria reports that the nominees were immediately past president, Nigeria Union of Journalist, NUJ, Mr Waheed Odusile and current Vice Chancellor, Tai Solarin University of Education ,TASUED, Professor. Abayomi Arigbabu.  

The Speaker, however, directed the two nominees to appear before the House on Monday by noon for screening after they must have submitted 30 copies of their curriculum vitae and credentials tomorrow.

Also during plenary, the Assembly confirmed the Governor’s nominees for post of chairmen and members of statutory commissions and boards in the state. 

Reading the report of the selection committee on the screening, the Majority Leader, Mr Yusuf Abiodun said the nominees were found suitable and eligible for the job. 

In his remark, the Speaker charged the nominees to put their wealth of experience at work and also made themselves instrument of cordial relationship between the executives and the legislature. 

Oluwatoyin Adegoke. 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *