BREAKING: Akeredolu Wins Ondo Election

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has been declared winner of the Ondo state governorship election held on Saturday.

According to the Independent Electoral Commission, INEC, Akeredolu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, won in 15 of the state’s 18 local government areas.

The Chief Returning Officer for the election, Professor Idowu Olayinka, returned Akeredolu as the governor-elect on Sunday at the office of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), in Akure.

Olayinka said “Having satisfied the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes, I hereby declare Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu of the APC as the winner, and he is hereby returned elected.”

Candidate of the All Progressives Congress ,APC, Eyitayo Jegede won in the remaining three local governments.

In the breakdown of votes, Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress got 292,830 votes, while Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party had 195,791 votes and Agboola of the Zenith Labour Party had 69,127 votes. Below are the results as announced by INEC officials:

ONDO GUBER POLL RESULTS FROM 14 LGAs (courtesy Vanguard)

Ile Oluji APC: 13,287 PDP: 9231 ZLP:1971

Akoko north-east APC: 16,572 PDP: 8380 ZLP:3532

Akoko south-west APC:21,232 PDP:15,055 ZLP:2755

 Akoko south-east APC:9419 PDP:4003 ZLP:2004

 Akoko north-west APC: 15,809 PDP: 10,320 ZLP: 3,477

 Irele APC: 12,643 PDP:5493 ZLP:5904

 Ose APC:15,122 PDP:8421 ZLP:1083

Ifedore APC:9350 PDP:11852 ZLP:1863

Owo APC: 35,957 PDP:5311 ZLP: 408

Okitipupa APC: 19,266 PDP: 10,367 ZLP: 10,120

 Akure north-west APC: 9,546 PDP: 12,263 ZLP: 1046

Idanre APC: 11,286 PDP: 7499 ZLP: 3623

Akure south-east APC: 17,277 PDP: 47,267 ZLP: 2,236

Ondo east APC: 6485 PDP: 4049 ZLP: 3221

Ondo west APC: 15,977 PDP: 10,627 ZLP: 10,159

Odigbo APC: 23,571 PDP: 9,485 ZLP: 6,540

Ese Odo APC: 13383 PDP: 4680 ZLP: 4760

Ilaje APC: 26657 PDP: 11128 ZLP: 4405

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *