Ogun Govt. Approves Construction of Twelve Major Roads

Ogun State Government has approved the construction of twelve roads in the three Senatorial districts of the state.

The Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure, Mr Ade Akinsanya, who  made this known while briefing newsmen after the Executive Council Meeting, said the twelve roads would be completed between six to nine months.

While pointing out that the present administration would continue to give priority to road infrastructure towards improving economic development in the state, Mr Akinsayan said the state government was taking steps to find lasting solution to the deplorable condition of Abeokuta-Lagos road, and Ota Idi Iroko road.

Also, the state Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Alhaji Waheed Odusile explained that the approval of the roads was based on the request of the community leaders in various local government areas of the state, adding that all ongoing road projects across the state would be completed as scheduled.

Some of the newly approved roads are Ilashe koko alari road, Joju road in Ogun West Senatorial District, Somorin Kemta Idi Aba road, Olomore junction and Sanni road, and Itori Junction Total road in Ogun Central Senatorial District.

Others are Sagamu Ore interchange, Ago Iwoye Oru Ijebu Igbo road, Ilishan Market road, Sagamu Junction Iperu Round-About road, Iperu Round-About Ode road, Obafemi Awolowo Way Mada Takete road, and Orile-Oko road in Ogun East Senatorial District.

Bolanle Adesida

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *