APC Tasks APM Defectors on Membership Registration

The Seven lawmakers of the Ogun State House of Assembly, who recently denounced their membership from Allied People’s Movement, APM, to join All progressives Congress, APC, have been welcomed to the party with a call on them to use the opportunity of the membership registration to revalidate their party membership.

Chairman, APC Caretaker Committee, Chief Yemi Sanusi made this known while handing over the party’s symbol and constitution to the lawmakers at the party secretariat, Abeokuta .

He advised the decampees to play the game according to the rules so that the party could be united to make the challenges of 2023 be easy.

Leading the defectors to the party secretariat, Speaker Ogun State House of Assembly, Mr Olakunle Oluomo, congratulated the party for the achievement recorded. 

Mr Oluomo  explained that the party had 15 members from the beginning of the present administration,  saying that the party could now boost of 22 members out of the 26 Lawmakers.

The Speaker added that the new members had been cooperating with the state government despite being in opposition party, saying their support had assisted in the development of the state.

The defected members at the meeting included Mr Musefiu Lamidi, Mr Ganiyu Oyedeji, Mrs Bolanle Ajayi, Mrs  Modupe Mujota  and Mr Yusuf Amosun .

Responding on behalf of the defectors, the  former Minority Leader, Mr Ganiyu Oyedeji, who appreciated the party for accepting them, gave an  assurance that they would double their efforts to support the state government and ensure overall development of the state.

Oluwatoyin Adegoke 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *