Oyo Speaker Dissolves 36 Committee Of The 9TH Assembly

Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin, has announced the dissolution of all 36 standing Committee of the 9th Assembly. 

The dissolution which was announced on the floor of the House during its short plenary, is with immediate effect. 

In an interview after the sitting, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin said the dissolution of the standing committees was to restructure legislative activities for better performance. 

Mr Ogundoyin said the dissolution was in line with parliamentary processes, rules and regulations.

The speaker said all ADHOC committees would henceforth complete legislative processes on outstanding bills before the house. 

Though this is the first time the 9th assembly will dissolve all standing committees, our correspondent recalled that the house had last year did a minor rejig, affecting standing committees on works and finance. 

Mosope Kehinde


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *