Oluwayemisi Owonikoko/Mosope Kehinde

Governor Seyi Makinde has been declared the winner of the Oyo state Gubernatorial election.

Declaring the result, the returning officer for Oyo State, Professor Adebayo Bamire announced that Engineer Seyi Makinde of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP polled a total of 563, 756 votes to defeat his closest opponent Senator Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress, APC, who polled 256,685 votes.

675votes while Accord governorship candidate, Chief Bayo Adelabu garnered 38,357

Professor Bamire who is the Vice-Chancellor, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife gave the number of total votes cast to stand at 88,9592 and Rejected votes to include 14,920

According to the results as announced, Governor Seyi Makinde won thirty-one out of the thirty-three local government areas of Oyo state, while Senator Teslim Folarin won two local governments

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *