September 24, 2020

OYHA Confirms All LG Transition Committees, Secretaries

The Oyo State House of Assembly, OYHA, has confirmed all Secretaries to the Local Government and members of the transition committee members nominated by the state governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde.

The Speaker, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin confirmed the list after the screening exercise report was presented by the Chairman, Committee on Local Government, Chieftaincy Matters and the lawmaker representing Ibadan South East State Constituency 2, Mr Olusegun Popoola.

In the report presented before the House, none of the 68 Secretaries to the Local Government and 340 transition committee members were rejected by the committee during the screening exercise.

While confirming the list of the nominees, the Speaker, Mr Ogundoyin directed all the caretaker chairmen to inaugurate the confirmed secretaries and members of the committee in their respective local government simultaneously.

Mosope Kehinde

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *