Breaking: Ekiti APC Suspends Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Ten Others

 The Ekiti State executive of the All Progressives Congress, APC has approved the indefinite suspension of eleven members of the party.

APC publicity secretary in the state, Mr Ade Ajayi announced this in a statement in Ado Ekiti.

He explained that the suspension was based on the recommendation of the Disciplinary committee recently inaugurated by the APC State Executive to investigate the disobedience of some members to the National Executive Committee, which directed them to withdraw the existing court cases but they failed to do so.

According to Mr Ajayi, those suspended are,  the Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters, Senator Babafemi Ojudu, former member of the House of Representatives, Mr Oyetunde Ojo, former APC Governorship Aspirant, Wole Oluyede, former House of Assembly member, Femi Adeleye, Akogun Bunmi Ogunleye and Akin Akomolafe. 

Others are, Mr Dele Afolabi, Ayo Ajibade, Toyin Oluwasola, Olusoga Owoeye and  Bamigboye Adegoroye.

Mr Ajayi said the decision had been communicated to the Caretaker Extra Ordinary Planning Convention Committee of the party in Abuja.

Ogunrinde Amos.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *