By Isaac Afolabi

Six commissioners, eight special advisers and a new head of service for Ondo State have been sworn in. 

The International Centre for Culture and Events, the dome of Igbatoro Road Akure, the venue of the event was filled with dignitaries who dressed gorgeously for the event.

The new commissioners included Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Mr  Razaq Obe, Mrs Omowunmi Isaac, Dr Kayode Ajulọ, Mr Akinwunmi Sowore and Mr Oyeniyi Oseni,

The special advisers are Mr Gbenga Omole, Mrs Olamide Falana, Mr Alabi Johnson, Mr Smart Francis, Dr Olawumi Ilawole, Mr Babalola Ayoade, Mr Abdulganiyu Muhammed, Prof.Simidele Odunayo and the head of the service, Mr Bayo Philip.

Mr Bayo Philip is the sixteenth head of service in Ondo State.

In an acceptance speech, the head of service called on the state workers to rededicate their service to the civil service as his tenure would not tolerate lateness, or laxity to work but there would be promotion based on merit.

Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan who spoke on behalf of other appointees promised to give their best.

In an address, Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa charged the appointees to see their new offices as a call to service urging them to redouble their efforts.

Our correspondent Isaac Afolabi reported that the Governor said he was aware of the present hardship but that several measures were being put in place to make life meaningful for the people.

This he said included the construction of rural roads to farm sites, prompt payment of workers’ salary gratuities to workers, free shuttle bus for students, payment of WASSCE for 2024 and plans to procure more gadgets and vehicles for security personnel in the state.

Governor Aiyedatiwa appealed to political gladiators to maintain peace while going about their campaign stressing that the state is bigger than individual political ambition.

Subscribe to our Telegram and YouTube Channels and also join our Whatsapp Update Group


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *