The process for the nomination of the Acting Vice-Chancellor at the University of Ibadan for six months has commenced at the International Conference Centre. 

Our correspondent reported that five candidates have been nominated by the Senate members of the institution.

They include professors  Adebola Ekanola , Adeyemo Adenike,  Adigun Agbaje, Gbemisola Oke and Ayo Oluleye .

Radio Nigeria observed that some of the nominees including the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic) Professor Adebola Ekanola, Deputy Vice Chancellor in charge of Research, Innovation and Partnerships, Professor Adenike  Adeyemo, who was initially presiding over the Senate before she was nominated to contest for the plum job while the Provost of College of Medicine, Prof. Olayinka Omigbodun, who is next in rank is currently presiding over the Senate meeting 

The ranks in the University of Ibadan begins with the Vice-Chancellor, Abel Idowu Olayinka whose tenure ends today, followed by Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Professor Kayode Adebowale , Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academics,  Professor Adebola Ekanola followed by Deputy Vice-Chancellor Chancellor (Research, Innovation and Partnership), Professor Adeyemo Adenike, and the Provost of College of Medicine.

Meanwhile, manual voting has commenced with some of the professors leaving after casting their vote.

Stay put for an update

Rotimi Famakin


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *