Allied Peoples Movement Lawmakers Defect to APC in Ogun

Seven members of the Allied Peoples Movement in the Ogun State House of Assembly have decamped to All progressive Congress, APC.

The Speaker of the House, Mr. 0lakunle Oluomo made the announcement  during plenary at the Assembly Complex, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta. 

The defected members including the former are Minority Leader, Mr Ganiyu  Oyedeji, member representing Ifo 2 State Constituency, Mrs Bolanle Ajayi, member representing Yewa South State Sonstituency.

Others include Mrs Modupe Mujota, member representing Abeokuta North State Constituency Mr Yusuf Amosun, member representing Ewekoro State Constituency, Mr Adeniran Adeyinka, member representing Sagamu 2 State Constituency, Mrs  Sikirat Akinola, member representing Ipokia State Constituency, Hon Musefiu Lamidi, member representing Ado-Odo Otta 2 State Constituency. 

The lawmakers said in their letters that they decided to join the APC after due consultations with their leaders and supporters.

In his response, the Speaker congratulated them for joining the ruling party, saying it was important to come together for the betterment of the state. 

 Mr Oluomo appealed to other minority members in the House to also take the bold step and join the ruling party. 

Radio Nigeria reports that out of the 26 members of the House, APC now has 22, PDP, one and ADC, three. 

Oluwatoyin Adegoke 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *