Gov. Abiodun Swears in Six New Permanent Secretaries

Ogun State Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun says his administration is at the advance stage of implementing the outstanding promotion of civil servants and offsetting all outstanding financial obligations.

Governor Abiodun who made this known in Oke Mosan Abeokuta while swearing in six new Permanent Secretaries, restated the commitment of his Administration towards ensuring welfare and development of the Public Service in the state.

While charging the new permanent secretaries to make probity and prudence their watchword, Governor Abiodun urged them to ensure proper management of both human and material resources under their care.

The Governor also appealed to the new Permanent secretaries to see all members of their ministries as the important catalyst to achieving greatness in their ministries, departments and agencies, urging them to also ensure a seamless and robust synergy between their ministries and others.

Governor Abiodun said his administration would continue to place the right people in specific areas of leadership where human and material resources of government would be adequately utilized.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries are Mrs. Olubukunola Adeniregun, Bureau of Local Government Pensions, Mr Adetunji Kanimodo Ministry of Rural Development and Water Resources,   Mr Olusegun Olaotan Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

Others are Dr. Rotimiolu Akinlesi Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Mr Waidi Olanloye Teaching Service Commission, and Adeolu Olufowobi, Local Government Service Commission.

Bolanle Adesida

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *