New Traditional Rulers fill Vacant Stools in Ogun

Ogun State government has approved appointments of new traditional rulers to fill the vacant stools in the state.

In a statement in Abeokuta, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Kunle Somorin said that decision for the approvals was taken during the State Executive Council meeting.

Mr Somorin explained that the vacant stools that were approved to be filled include Prince Adelola Matemilola as the new Olowu of Owu in Abeokuta North Local Government Area, and the Aboro of Ibese in Yewa North Local government will be occupied by Prince Oluwaseyi  Mulero.

Prince Adeleke Adeyalu was approved as the new Lemo of Ode-Lemo in Sagamu Local Government Area, while Prince Ademola Eletu is the new Onitele of Itele in Ado-Odo/Ota Local Government Area. 

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor also said that Prince Ogunsola Soile is the new Ayanperuwa of Sotubo in Sagamu Local Government Area and   

Prince Lukman Salami is the new Ebi of Idena in Ikenne Local Government Area.

While announcing approvals for the chieftaincy declaration of the Onikooko of Kooko Ebiye in Ado-Odo/Ota Local Government Area and the Olu of Ajura in Obafemi-Owode Local Government Area, were also granted by the State Executive Council, Mr Somorin said that a total of 11 chieftaincy approvals were granted.

Mr Somorin added that the chieftaincy title of the Oniboro of Iboro in Yewa North Local Government Area has been changed to Aboro of Iboro.

He further pointed out that the State Executive Council also approved the appointments of Chief Adisa Raji and Chief Ganiu Egunjobi as the new Asipa Egba and Otun Egba respectively.

Bolanle Adesida

Subscribe to ourTelegram channel


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *